fbpx

πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ VISIONS OF FIRE:Β  LGBTQ+ VOICES πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ – Weekend 2

Posted on Feb 24, 2021 in Upcoming Events

Exciting news!!! As a Community Partner, APIQWTC invites you to partake and watch this πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆLGBTQ+ program online:

VISIONS OF FIRE:Β  LGBTQ+ VOICES,
UCLA Asian American Studies Center 2021 Film Festival
Saturday, 2/27 at 3pm PST

Let’s show our support for queer filmmakers and join us virtually from anywhere. Be sure to RSVP, which is required to attend and watch screenings.

RSVP for attending this LGBTQ+ Program on 2/27 @ 3pm PST

All programs in this festival are free, and RSVP is required.
More info about other films in the film festival: http://www.aasc.ucla.edu/filmfest/2021

See below for a quick summary of the screenings.
Please visit the official website for information on all programs of the Film Festival

UCLA Asian American Studies Center 2021 Film Festival
(Presented by UCLA Asian American Studies Center and UCLA Film & Television Archive).
Films Festival Schedule
WEEKEND 1: February 19-21, 2021
WEEKEND 2: February 26-28, 2021
More info, please visit:Β Β UCLA AASC 2021 Film Festival | AASC
All programs are free, but require RSVP.Β All programs are free, but require RSVP. All of the RSVP links are on thisΒ website.

 

Upcoming: Weekend 2
Finding Home/Lands


CHINATOWN RISING (2001)

Friday, February 26, 2021
4 PM PST / 7 PM EST / 2 PM HST CHINATOWN RISING (2021)

CHINATOWN RISING (2021) – Dirs: Harry Chuck, Josh Chuck.
The Price of Cheap Rent (2020) – Dirs: Amina Sutton, Maya Tanaka. Scr: Amina Sutton.
Gone (2019) – Dir: Robert Shoji. Reopening (2020) – Dir: David Huang.
Cambodia Town: Not For Sale (2019) – Dirs: Brandon Soun, Lan Nguyen.
Kama’āina (Child of the Land) (2019) – Dir: Kimi Howl Lee.


πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆVISIONS OF FIRE: LGBTQ+ VOICESπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ

Saturday, February 27, 2021
3 PM PST / 6 PM EST / 1 PM HSTΒ 

FRUIT FLY (2009) – 10th Anniversary Sing-along Edition! Dir: H.P. Mendoza.
Shu Mai Online (2020) – Dir: Emory Chao Johnson.
Razor Tongue, Episode 1 (2019) – Dir: Natalie Heltzel. Scr: Rain Valdez.
Unspoken (2019) – Dir: Patrick G. Lee.


FINAL RECIPE (2013)

FOOD & FAMILY

Sunday, February 28, 2021

5 PM PST / 8 PM EST / 3 PM HST

FINAL RECIPE (2013) – Dir: Gina Kim.
Spamfight (2020) – Dir: Jin Yoo-Kim.
Phoenix Bakery: Sweets for the Sweet (2020) – Dir: Janet Chen.

 

 

Go here for information on Film Festival Weekend 1

do_action('mec_after_main_content');
0 Shares
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap